OpenStack FAQ
Back to overview

Openstack Security Groups

Why are my Security Groups being removed when I disconnect all networks?

This is because OpenStack assigns Security Groups to ports. When a network is detached or disconnected the corresponding port is removed, including all the security groups attached to that port.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
VPS Bestellen
VPS Bestellen