Why are my Security Groups being removed when I disconnect all networks?

This is because OpenStack assigns Security Groups to ports. When a network is detached or disconnected the corresponding port is removed, including all the security groups attached to that port.

Helpcenter

General FAQ

Show all FAQs

OpenStack FAQ

Show all FAQs

Knowledgebase

Show all FAQs